EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

On 13 March 2018 the Council of the EU amended the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdiction by removing 3 of the listed jurisdictions and adding other 3.

In particular, Bahrain, the Marshall Islands and Saint Lucia have been removed from the list, in view of the commitments they made to revise their tax policies towards enhanced transparency.

On the other hand, the Bahamas, Saint Kitts and Nevis and the US Virgin Islands have been added thereto. The screening of the tax systems of Caribbean jurisdictions struck by hurricanes in September 2017 had been put on hold until January 2018.

As a result, the list currently includes 9 jurisdictions remain:
1.    American Samoa,
2.    Bahamas,
3.    Guam,
4.    Namibia,
5.    Palau,
6.    Samoa,
7.    Saint Kitts and Nevis,
8.    Trinidad and Tobago and
9.    the US Virgin Islands.

For further information, please see relevant press release of the Council (Link).

Lascia un commento